Toggle menu

Opening hours

Gretna Registration Office is open every day from 9am to 5pm with the exception of public holidays. Opening hours and office holidays are listed below.

Opening Hours

Open every day Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm

Saturday - 9am to 4pm (May to September)
Saturday - 9am to 3pm (October to April)

Sunday - 10am to 4pm (May to September)
Sunday - 10am to 2pm (October to April)

Public Holidays for 2023

Monday 8 May 2023 - The King's Coronation - Closed

Monday 25 December 2023 - New Years Day - Closed
Tuesday 26 December 2023 - Public Holiday - Closed

Public Holidays for 2024

Monday 1 January 2024 - Public Holiday - Closed

Tuesday 2 January 2024 - Public Holiday - Closed

Friday 29 March 2024 - Good Friday - Closed
Saturday 30 March 2024 - Easter Saturday - Amended opening hours
Sunday 31 March 2024 - Easter Sunday - Amended opening hours
Monday 1 April 2024 - Easter Monday - Closed

Monday 6 May 2024 - May Day - Closed

Monday 25 December 2024 - New Years Day - Closed
Tuesday 26 December 2024 - Public Holiday - Closed